Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions

Texas Rangers (67-95)


Sat. 2/23 Sun. 2/24 Mon. 2/25 Tue. 2/26 Wed. 2/27
@ KC 
12:05 PM PT1:05 PM MT2:05 PM CT3:05 PM ET15:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST2:05 PM CST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)2:05 PM CT
vs. Mil 
1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST3:05 PM CST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT
@ Cle 
12:05 PM PT1:05 PM MT2:05 PM CT3:05 PM ET15:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST2:05 PM CST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)2:05 PM CT
@ Sea 
12:10 PM PT1:10 PM MT2:10 PM CT3:10 PM ET15:10 ET20:10 GMT4:10 1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST2:10 PM CST3:40 PM VEN0:10 UAE (+1)2:10 PM CT
vs. ChC 
12:05 PM PT1:05 PM MT2:05 PM CT3:05 PM ET15:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST2:05 PM CST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)2:05 PM CT

Former Rangers closer Tolleson retires after rehab setback

ARLINGTON, Texas (AP) Texas Rangers right-hander Shawn Tolleson has retired after a setback in the former closer's attempted comeback from Tommy John surgery.

Tolleson made the announcement Wednesday, three days before his 31st birthday. He strained his right flexor tendon during a throwing session last week.

He made the last of his 215 major league appearances with the Rangers on July 27, 2016. He missed the rest of that season with back issues before signing with Tampa Bay as a free agent. Elbow soreness during spring training led to ligament reconstruction surgery in May 2017, and he spent all of last year rehabbing after returning to Texas on a minor league deal.

 MORE
Leaders
AVG: S. Choo.264
HR: J. Gallo40
RBI: J. Gallo92
SB: D. DeShields20
W: M. Minor12
Saves: J. Leclerc12
K: M. Minor132
General Batting (Rank)
AVG: .240 (23)
Runs: 737 (14)
Hits: 1308 (25)
Home Runs: 194 (12)
Stolen Bases: 74 (18)
OBP: .318 (16)
SLG: .404 (19)
Total Bases: 2204 (21)
General Pitching (Rank)
Earned Run Average: 4.92 (28)
Runs Allowed: 848 (29)
Saves: 42 (13)
Strikeouts: 1121 (30)
OpBA: .271 (28)
OBP: .335 (26)
SLG: .464 (29)
Run Support: 4.64 (11)
Transactions
Date Player Transactions
1/16 S. Tolleson Retired
1/15 J. Andreoli Acquired Off Waivers Seattle
1/12 B. Mann Signed to Play in Japan (Chiba Lotte Marines)
1/11 D. DeShields Signed ( 2019)(avoids arbitration)
1/11 N. Mazara Signed ( 2019)(avoids arbitration)
Show Transactions
Injuries
Date Player Status
9/19 A. Bibens-Dirkx Left knee surgery - out for season (day-to-day)
8/25 N. Gardewine off 60-day DL
8/21 B. Colon off 10-day DL
8/17 D. DeShields off 10-day DL
8/13 A. Beltré Aggravated left hamstring (day-to-day)
Show Injuries

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.