Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#74
Kenley Jansen
ERA S K
3.09 7 16
Team: LA DodgersHt / Wt: 6-5 / 275
Position: RPBorn: 9/30/1987 Birthplace: Willemstad, Netherlands Antilles
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Dodgers (2004)


Latest News
Apr. 21 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET17:29 ET21:29 GMT5:29 2:29 PM MST4:29 PM EST3:29 PM CST4:59 PM VEN1:29 UAE (+1)4:29 PM CT-Kenley Jansen improved to 2-0, allowing one run on one hit in 1.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5 on Sunday. Jansen struck out three, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST10:03 PM CST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Kenley Jansen recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3 on Friday. Jansen struck out one, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Kenley Jansen recorded his sixth save, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 3-1 on Thursday. Jansen struck out one, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST3:51 PM CST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Kenley Jansen recorded his fifth save, allowing one run - zero earned - on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Wednesday. Jansen struck out one, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE12:02 AM CT-Kenley Jansen improved to 1-0, allowing one run on two hits in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-3 on Monday. Jansen struck out two, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 11:10 PM PT12:10 AM MT1:10 AM CT2:10 AM ET2:10 ET6:10 GMT14:10 11:10 PM MST1:10 AM EST12:10 AM CST1:40 AM VEN10:10 UAE1:10 AM CT-Kenley Jansen allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-5 on Friday. Jansen struck out two, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Kenley Jansen recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-2 on Saturday. Jansen struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.56 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Kenley Jansen recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-3 on Wednesday. Jansen struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-Kenley Jansen recorded his second save, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-5 on Tuesday. Jansen struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 4:45 PM PT5:45 PM MT6:45 PM CT7:45 PM ET19:45 ET23:45 GMT7:45 4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST5:45 PM CST7:15 PM VEN3:45 UAE (+1)6:45 PM CT-Kenley Jansen recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-7 on Sunday. Jansen struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 1:19 AM PT2:19 AM MT3:19 AM CT4:19 AM ET4:19 ET8:19 GMT16:19 1:19 AM MST3:19 AM EST2:19 AM CST3:49 AM VEN12:19 UAE2:19 AM CT-Kenley Jansen did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Friday. Jansen struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 3 5:56 PM PT6:56 PM MT7:56 PM CT8:56 PM ET20:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Jansen pitched his first Cactus League inning on Sunday, retiring the Texas Rangers on 12 pitches.
Analysis: Jansen threw 10 strikes, getting one strikeout, and pitched around an error. His fastball topped out at 92 mph, about 3 mph slower than his usual high.

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.